:Kuala Lumpur Sentral /malaysia-vacation-guide-blog.html The Malaysia Vacation blog provides you with updates and the latest travel guide available in this website. en-us malaysia vacation guide Wed, 14 Apr 2021 05:37:05 -0400 Wed, 14 Apr 2021 05:37:05 -0400 malaysiavacationguide.com Malaysia Travel Contest /travelcontest.htmlbd9bc4e9f5362ed0bf790af503421f8cTake your camera and join the photography travel contest for a chance to win prizes. Wed, 17 Mar 2021 02:49:37 -0400 Kuala Lumpur Public Transport /kuala-lumpur-public-transport.html8a32f7bc9bc39b51f85eedf2e914fb57Kuala Lumpur public transport is one of the most modern in this region. The city is serviced by buses, light rail transit, commuter train, taxis and express rail link. Sat, 13 Mar 2021 09:12:09 -0500 Malaysia Vacation Guide /d3b9f450f01b25a707db46e91460e094Finding the latest information on vacation in Malaysia? Malaysia vacation guide aims to be a one stop guide for both local and overseas tourists in exploring the wonders of Malaysia. Thu, 4 Mar 2021 08:26:37 -0500 MyRapid Card /myrapid-card.htmla93ea2129cebf218d95252c3650882c6Use the MyRapid Card to travel on RapidKL buses, LRTs and Monorails for better discounts. Thu, 17 Dec 2020 03:43:11 -0500 Malaysia Travel News /travelnews.html8d8c7e80d74dcb17d8d388f2535a579bRead the Malaysia Travel News updated regularly. Find out the latest airline promotion, places of interests and many more. Mon, 26 Oct 2020 23:42:46 -0400 Taman Tugu /taman-tugu.htmlc8cdaa3dbfb3a6d59673e82d07f16463Take the easy hiking trails at Taman Tugu, Kuala Lumpur and enjoy the fresh air and greeneries. Entrance is FREE Thu, 15 Oct 2020 10:32:36 -0400 Kuala Terengganu /kuala-terengganu.html1a79ec29d40cf7ca99fe6ec728f24ecfKuala Terengganu is the capital of Terengganu and is the gateway to many attractions where you may stay before going to the islands and beaches nearby. Mon, 12 Oct 2020 04:35:59 -0400 Terengganu /terengganu.htmla0945294fe49a3412fa2c8c714f1b423Terengganu welcomes you into this exotic east coast state. Many events have been lined up to make your stay here a memorable one. The beaches, the culture, the nature, the food... Wed, 30 Sep 2020 09:42:03 -0400 Kuala Terengganu Chinese Restaurants /terengganu-chinese-restaurants.htmlbbdd365e28c3fb6c21e9eb6b9c86d458Are you looking for Terengganu Chinese Restaurants? Take your breakfast or lunch at Mei Fong Curry Noodles and dinner at Golden Dragon Restaurant. Wed, 30 Sep 2020 04:01:12 -0400 Pulau Redang /pulauredang.html276d21a143914acf35853887d94a5a3dPulau Redang, a beautiful island 45km off the coast of Kuala Terengganu. Not to be missed if you are thinking of a beach vacation. Fri, 25 Sep 2020 05:18:06 -0400 Malaysia Hotel /malaysiahotel.html96617ead9f1733d6faf017a7fc52b629There are many Malaysia hotel that are giving out great deals and discount throughout the year. Come back often and find out more. Wed, 23 Sep 2020 11:44:31 -0400 Bako National Park /bako-national-park.htmle2e8a6d303c8888cf1f3f2d6eca9c0c1Bako National Park is located 37 km from Kuching, Sarawak and is the oldest national park in Sarawak. Enjoy the beaches, tropical rain forest, rocky headlands with unique arches.. Mon, 21 Sep 2020 05:42:15 -0400 Section 17 Chinese Food /section-17.html6b8ce10a7756376fd3d4b0cea64ae5c8Try the roast chicken, roast pork and barbecue lunch at Section 17 in Petaling Jaya. This shop is packed with customers during lunch hour. Sat, 19 Sep 2020 05:58:12 -0400 Malaysia Calendar 2020 /malaysiacalendar2020.html089950ba4948cfa291b5fc5e85261f23Here is Malaysia Calendar 2020 (revised due to Covid-19) that you can use to plan your holidays in Malaysia. Fri, 18 Sep 2020 04:22:53 -0400 Kuala Selangor Nature Park /kuala-selangor-nature-park.htmla47af3a8755551c869972417761d9373Kuala Selangor Nature Park is about an hour drive from Kuala Lumpur. This 240 hectares park is ideal for bird watching, hiking or simply taking time off. Wed, 9 Sep 2020 11:28:50 -0400 Kuala Lumpur, the vibrant capital city of Malaysia /kualalumpur.html85e278cc393999fa305a48ff22d712aeKuala Lumpur has many places that you can visit while in this capital city of Malaysia. Parks, museums, souvenir, shopping malls, entertainment are all here.. Fri, 28 Aug 2020 12:05:31 -0400 Malaysia Calendar 2021 /malaysiacalendar2021.htmlbdfc96e26a47ac4079ea8689dc906348Use the Malaysia Calendar 2021 to plan your holidays in Malaysia Fri, 21 Aug 2020 10:57:03 -0400 Parks In Kota Damansara /kota-damansara.html46b97efe1e96f4eb1ee2eda5c35b8ec7If you are in Kota Damansara and would like to hike, head for KD Community Forest Park or Taman Rimba Riang. Tue, 18 Aug 2020 04:58:37 -0400 Fraser's Hill Resort /frasershill.html3d606c18ee8059b589a4557748834d37Fraser's Hill is an ideal place for those who are into bird-watching, jungle trekking, camping, fishing, and horse riding. You will find little development at this hill resort. Thu, 30 Jul 2020 10:23:03 -0400 Taman Tun Dr. Ismail Recreation Park and Community Hall /tamantun.html3e48899670eb29e29abc762124716854Taman Tun Dr. Ismail in Petaling Jaya is a town where the more affluent community stays. Lembah Kiara Recreation Park and Kuala Lumpur Library are some of the places you can go.. Sun, 28 Jun 2020 03:05:36 -0400 Zoo Negara or National Zoo in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia /zoonegara.htmlc7c4aab86ee93df06e5fa17fc6800601Visit Zoo Negara or National Zoo in Kuala Lumpur and get a close encounter with the mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, insects and fishes.. Fri, 19 Jun 2020 07:25:03 -0400 Berjaya Times Square Kuala Lumpur /berjaya-times-square.htmlcffbce34aa02ceadd04da1c695e4e93cIf you are looking for a time of shopping with your family, try Berjaya Times Square. Your children will enjoy the indoor theme park as you shop around for your favourite items. Wed, 22 Jan 2020 10:37:01 -0500 Tasik Titiwangsa in Kuala Lumpur /tasik-titiwangsa.html5b7e3b553a397c3583d92a024c8e39a7Head to Tasik Titiwangsa in the morning or evening for a leisurely walk, run or cycling with family and friends. Wed, 1 Jan 2020 09:54:18 -0500 KL On Bicycles /kl-on-bicycles.html229b58bb8d4d24219eadceff4d9ed80eNow you can explore KL on bicycles by renting up to 20 city bicycles from KL City Gallery, Jalan Raja. Mon, 30 Dec 2019 23:53:47 -0500 Sunway Pyramid Mall /sunway-pyramid.html6d804125e1cf4cc1d5cda6b008a9d293Sunway Pyramid is Malaysia's first themed shopping and entertainment mall located in Bandar Sunway. Sunway Lagoon Theme Park is just located beside this mall. Thu, 26 Dec 2019 22:43:46 -0500 Malaysia Events July to Dec 2020 /malaysia-events-July-to-Dec-2020.htmlb0f7a4ded06731299bdb8b4a0b9360adSee the Malaysia events July to Dec 2020. Key events include Rainforest World Music Festival, KL Tower International Towerthon and Merdeka Celebration. Fri, 6 Dec 2019 02:30:30 -0500 Malaysia Events 2020 /malaysia-events-2020.html10620f63f616f19b34a97a46357de07b2020 is Visit Malaysia Year. See the Malaysia Events 2020 that have been organized to make your visit here an enjoyable ones. Fri, 6 Dec 2019 00:13:35 -0500 1 Utama Shopping Center /1utama.htmldfea8db733d84aaeae1ef9ef8736bb7dVisit 1 Utama Shopping Center, Petaling Jaya which is about 20 minutes drive from the city of Kuala Lumpur. It is one of the Malaysia's top shopping destination and you should not missed it. Mon, 2 Dec 2019 03:48:50 -0500 Kuala Lumpur Shopping /kualalumpurshopping.html56f0e292169ea94efbe1876a0152db75Find the varieties of value for money goods when you do your Kuala Lumpur shopping before heading home. Thu, 21 Nov 2019 21:45:27 -0500 Puteri Harbour Johor /puteri-harbour-johor.htmlcee54b3639ef2ab47300aa5fab2e7087Puteri Harbour Johor is located in Nusajaya and is part of the Iskandar Malaysia new development area. Theme parks, Traders Hotels, ferry terminal, clubhouse and berthing facilities are all here. Mon, 18 Mar 2019 11:54:35 -0400 Negeri Sembilan State Museum /negeri-sembilan-state-museum.html830467efa00bfeb7d064298f28741582Negeri Sembilan State Museum Sun, 17 Mar 2019 10:21:08 -0400 Kota Tinggi Waterfalls in Johor /kota-tinggi-waterfalls.html7c8f0262502accb20d1da7cec42c5ef2Stop by Kota Tinggi Waterfalls when you are in the vicinity of Kota Tinggi and enjoy the cool and refreshing air. Wed, 6 Mar 2019 21:40:04 -0500 Tourism in Malaysia /tourism-in-malaysia.html54bd72eb783616296a8117464ea9f081Tourism in Malaysia is now greatly enhanced with the introduction of KL Hop On- Hop Off Bus. Travel around the city of Kuala Lumpur on the double decker tour bus with state of the art facilities. Fri, 1 Feb 2019 10:55:09 -0500 Penang - The Pearl Of The Orient /penang.htmla61909ad8d9963d8324d8adb57a10b75Penang is a must visit if you are in Malaysia. See the culture, unique architecture and heritage of the city of Georgetown that has a 500 years history. You will enjoy the varieties of local food,.. Sat, 5 Jan 2019 10:16:23 -0500 Pahang /pahang.html8eb612fca7e141b3392ec4e06393ea69Pahang is the state to go if you are looking for beaches, scaling mount Tahan, enjoy the rainforest in Taman Negara.. Sat, 5 Jan 2019 10:07:05 -0500 Sarawak, The 'Land of the Hornbills' /sarawak.htmlaa18adb5a179e8cf091c44a65833ee06Sarawak is the largest state in Malaysia located on Borneo Island. Head for the many national parks and enjoy the eco-adventures and hospitality of the peoples.. Sat, 5 Jan 2019 09:59:17 -0500 Malaysia Events July To Dec 2019 /malaysia-events-July-to-Dec-2019.html62ab8770ab7f8a1c05abbfedca105f91This is a continuation of Malaysia Events July to Dec 2019 for you to plan your holidays if you plan to join any of the events nearby. Fri, 4 Jan 2019 05:17:48 -0500 KTM or Keretapi Tanah Melayu Train Schedule /ktm.html87f0c3963964047e338ab2a4536737b8KTM - Keretapi Tanah Melayu trains is a good and interesting mode of travel in Peninsular Malaysia. See the country side scenery as you move along the various parts of the country. Thu, 3 Jan 2019 10:45:24 -0500 Malaysia Events 2019 /malaysia-events-2019.htmlde54975915a80573af99fece3b665a95Join the many Malaysia Events 2019 that are being planned for this year. One of the way to see Malaysia attractions is to join in the festivities that are held throughout the year. Thu, 3 Jan 2019 10:37:11 -0500 Paramount Garden Food /paramount-garden-food.html34c8be8fbcbda7bd3a66d6e7ca7033aeLooking for Paramount Garden Food to enjoy? Head for O&S Restaurant and you will enjoy practically all the Chinese food served by more than 15 hawker booths. Fri, 28 Dec 2018 01:10:21 -0500 Subang Skypark Terminal /subang-skypark-terminal.html7b11a95ba07ed149d1725e8746639281Firefly, Malindo and Berjaya Air airlines operate from Subang Skypark Terminal, about 30km away from Kuala Lumpur city centre. Thu, 20 Dec 2018 06:20:46 -0500 Malaysia Heritage Centre in Kuala Lumpur /heritage-centre.htmlb574cd41947d6b4f8007dd2a420fc86bIf you are into heritage buildings, head for The Heritage Centre in Kuala Lumpur and be guided to see the traditional Malay house at the compound of the centre. Sat, 8 Dec 2018 10:30:20 -0500 Malaysia Telecommunication Museum /malaysiatelecommunication.html896e31bf301bc2cb13938fa20a4ce30fIf you are in Kuala Lumpur, visit Malaysia Telecommunication Museum which tells the story of communication in Malaysia. Sit down and enjoy the audio visual interactive displays in this museum. Sat, 8 Dec 2018 10:05:20 -0500 Malaysia Adventure /malaysia-adventure.html18fa7643c4108445b75b41bd40c2f2a8Want A Malaysia Adventure? There are many adventures and nature outdoor activities that you can do in Malaysia. They include fireflies watching, mangrove swamp experience, jungle trekking .. Wed, 24 Oct 2018 22:41:31 -0400 Green Sea Turtle Hatchery Centre /green-sea-turtle.html054790d6b586155a4df94632fc5b88ecIf you are in Lumut or Pangkor Island and have time to spare, drop by Pasir Panjang Green Sea Turtle Hatchery centre in Segari and see how these endangered species are hatched. Tue, 23 Oct 2018 09:50:07 -0400 Malaysia Events July To Dec 2018 /malaysia-events-July-to-Dec-2018.htmleaad877bd6198726f0a839a345da81dcMalaysia Events July to Dec 2018 listing for you to plan the activities to join while in Malaysia. Fri, 19 Oct 2018 22:58:31 -0400 Malaysia Calendar 2019 /malaysiacalendar2019.html05eb99d75852455e32de64855d564cd1Check out Malaysia Calendar 2019 and plan your holidays early to get the best accommodation and flight deals. Tue, 11 Sep 2018 09:35:24 -0400 Malacca Vacation in Malaysia /malaccavacation.htmle5471efcaa23e8d11aa7b8df76188229Malacca Vacation is not complete without visiting the historical heritage of A'Famosa, The Stadhuys, Christ Church, Maritime Museum, cruising Malacca River and tasting the Nyonya food. Fri, 17 Aug 2018 11:46:31 -0400 Johor Events 2018 /johor-events-2018.html3ba3e6027600a7273d662383c9fbaecbHere are the johor events 2018 for you to plan your holidays. Treasure hunt, cycling, trail run, golfing, triathlon, food and music festivals are some of the interesting events that you can join. Wed, 25 Jul 2018 00:30:48 -0400 Durians in Petaling Jaya /durians.html3987298ef298d94d023e4836901107f3Where is the best place to get good durians in Malaysia? If you are in Petaling Jaya, head for Jalan SS2/24 or Jalan 19/3 where there are a few stalls selling the King of the fruits..enjoy.. Wed, 11 Jul 2018 02:08:05 -0400 Kuala Lumpur Sentral /kuala-lumpur-sentral.htmle49b8b66b55983250e03da8ed54e55e7Kuala Lumpur Sentral was built not only to replace KL Railway Station as the main intercity hub of the railway system but also as a centre for LRT, Express Rail Link, KL City Air Terminal, buses.. Wed, 16 May 2018 04:55:46 -0400